top of page
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
Jon McGoran is the author of eleven novels for adults and young adults, including his latest science fiction thriller, The Price of Everything, coming in 2025 from Solaris Books, and currently in development. He is also the author of the Spliced Triogy from Holiday House BooksSpliced, Splintered, and Spiked — near-future YA science fiction thrillers that Kirkus calls, “Timely, thrilling, and more than a little scary.”
McGoran’s other books include the acclaimed ecological thrillers Drift, Deadout, and Dust Up, from Tor/Forge, as well as The Dead Ring, based on the hit TV show, The Blacklist, from Titan Books. Writing as D. H. Dublin, he is also the author of the forensic thrillers Body Trace, Blood Poison and Freezer Burn, from Penguin Books.  
When not writing novels and short fiction, teaching in Drexel University's Creative Writing MFA program, or cohosting The Liars Club Oddcast, McGoran works as a freelance writer, ghostwriter, developmental editor, and writing coach. Samples and more information are available here. He also works with Anne Dubuisson to offer a more comprehensive range of publishing and editing services. For more information, email
bottom of page