top of page
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
Six books and headshot-B.jpg

Look for
The Price of Everything
coming Spring 2025 from Solaris Books

Jon McGoran is the author of eleven novels, including The Price of Everything, coming 2025 from Solaris Books:

Johnny Mnemonic meets John Wick in this heart-racing near-future cyberpunk thriller about climate change and corruption. In a world where cyberwarfare has resulted in an all-cash economy, a private courier of high-denomination currency finds himself on the run from his own guild’s assassins while navigating a dense network of money launderers, shell corporations, drugs dealers, privatised police forces, and climate activists when his client’s payload goes missing.

McGoran is also the author of Spliced, Splintered and Spiked, a near-future YA science fiction/thriller trilogy that Kirkus calls, “Timely, thrilling, and more than a little scary.” His other books include the acclaimed ecological thrillers Drift, Deadout, and Dust Up, as well as The Dead Ring, based on the hit TV show, The Blacklist. Writing as D. H. Dublin, he is also the author of the forensic thrillers Body Trace, Blood Poison, and Freezer Burn
When not writing novels and short fiction or cohosting The Liars Club Oddcast, McGoran teaches at Drexel University's creative writing MFA program and works as a freelance writer, developmental editor, and writing coach. Samples and more information are available here. He also works with Anne Dubuisson to offer a more comprehensive range of publishing and editing services. For more information, email

Spliced was named to the American Library Association's inaugural LITA Excellence in Children’s and Young Adult Science Fiction Notable List, and is nominated for the 2019/2020 South Carolina Young Adult Book Award. Both Spliced and Splintered have been honored by American Bookseller’s Association as ABC Best Books for Young Readers. Jon McGoran was selected as a one of the authors for the Free Library of Philadelphia’s 2018 Field Family Author Series and Spliced has been named the 2020 One Summer, One Book for Montgomery County, Pennsylvania.

Learn more about Spliced and read an excerpt here.

Learn more about Splintered and read an excerpt here.

Learn more about Spiked, and read an excerpt here

Learn more about Jon's other books here

bottom of page